Back row left to right: Robin Jarvis (receiving the award on behalf of sports award co-winner Aaron Jarvis), Hon. G Wayne Panton, JP, MP, Prime Minister and Minister for Sustainability and Climate Resilience, Jennifer Dilbert MBE JP (Cayman Connection Board Member, Making Waves Judge), Kate Kandiah (Executive Director, Cayman Connection), Ben Gillooly (Cayman Connection Board Member, Making Waves Judge) Center row left to right: Logan Seymour (Elijah Seymour, Sports Award co-winner), Hon. André Ebanks MP, Minister of Financial Services and Commerce, Minister of Investment, Innovation and Social Development Franz I. Manderson, MBE, Cert. Honshu, JP, front row left to right Lieutenant Governors: Tracey Forbes (winner, Maples Group Financial, Legal & Professional Services Award), Patti Jane Ebanks (winner on behalf of Martha Kay Williams, Winner STEM Award) , Ashley Gooden (Dirt Education Award Winner), Honorable Governor Martin Roper, OBE, Nigel Powerley (Tourism, Travel & Hospitality Award Winner)

Cayman Connection is proud to announce the winners of the inaugural Making Waves Awards, which recognize Caymanians living abroad for their outstanding contributions and achievements in their respective fields.

Winners include a former NASA scientist and inventor, an up-and-coming educational professional passionate about education, a world-class lawyer, two talented student-athletes, a leading neuropsychiatrist, and a dedicated They include environmentalists, proud tourism ambassadors, and brilliant performing artists. Infectious laughter! ). They all share their love for the Cayman Islands and strive to spread the Cayman community around the world.

previous articleWheatons Way
next articleTwo arrested in corruption probe

Source link

Previous articlePresident refuses to sign law
Next articleCPA Appeals Boggy Sand Judicial Review Decision