Khartoum, 22 August 2022 (WAM) — Sudan’s Council of Ministers on Sunday warned of flood disasters affecting six states: the Nile, Gezira, White Nile, West Kordofan, South Darfur and Kassala. Declared a status and state of emergency.

According to the Sudan News Agency (SUNA), the Board has set a general agenda for attracting internal and external humanitarian assistance from public and general agencies to provide assistance to those affected by the situation in the state. He stressed the importance of mobilizing efforts.

Acting Minister for Cabinet Affairs Osman Hussein Osman confirmed the opening of accounts in local and foreign currencies to call for assistance and assist those affected by the torrential rains and floods in the state.

WAM/Laura Algour/Esra Ismail

Source link

Previous articleSecurity guard at England Marina Club Hotel tests positive for Covid-19
Next articleTerrorism allegations against former Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan