Gorillaz have announced the release of their eighth studio album, ‘Cracker Island’, which is due out early next year.

The animated 4-piece created by Damon Albarn has released a tracklist featuring collaborations with top artists such as Stevie Nicks, Tame Impala and Beck.

It will be released in February 2023, according to the band’s social media posts.

Other artists featured on the 10-song track list include Thundercat, Booty Brown, and Adelaide Omotayo.

The announcement coincided with the official release of the single New Gold featuring Tame Impala and Brown.

Gorillaz recently debuted the song on stage at the All Points East Festival in London, where they headlined alongside Tame Impala.

During his set, Albarn brought both collaborators out on stage for a surprise performance of the track.

A Gorillaz and Tame Impala collaboration dates back to 2020, and some fans say it never happened.

New Gold follows the release of their previous single, Cracker Island, released earlier this year.

Source link

Previous articleWith JFK’s words in mind, our farmers hope the €9.7 billion CAP reform will pay off
Next articleKamau Leverok signs with Florida Scorpions