This is a developing story that is updated throughout the day.

In a speech aired at 3:00 pm, His Majesty Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah announced a cabinet reshuffle, eight ministers were replaced, and Brunei’s first female cabinet minister was appointed.

Complete list of Cabinet Ministers and Deputy Ministers as of June 7, 2022:

1. His Majesty’s Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Muizadin Wadaura, Brunei Darussalam’s Sultan and Jan Di Perchuan — Prime Minister; Minister of Defense; Minister of Finance; and Minister of Foreign Affairs

2. Crown Prince Haji Almutaday Biller — Senior Minister of the Prime Minister’s Office

3. Pehin Orang Kaya Laila Setia Bakti Di-Raja Dato Laila Utama Hj Awang Isa Pehin Datu Perdana Manteri Dato Laila Utama Hj Awang Ibrahim — His Majesty’s Special Advisor; Minister of the Prime Minister’s Office

4. Dato Seri Paduka Hj Ahmaddin Hj Abd Rahman — Minister of Interior

5. Pehin Udana Khatib Dato Paduka Seri Setia Ustaz Hj Awang Badaruddin Pengarah Dato Paduka Hj Othman — Minister of Religion

6. Dato Seri Paduka Dr Hj Abd Manaf Hj Metussin — Minister of Primary Resources and Tourism

7. Dato Seri Setia Dr Hj Md Isham Jaafar — Minister of Health

8. Maj. Gen. Pehin Datu Laila Raja (Rtd) Dato Paduka Seri Hj Halbi Hj Mohd Yussof — Prime Minister’s Office Minister

9. Dato Seri Setia Dr Hj Mohd Amin Liew Abdullah — Second Minister for Finance and Economics; Minister of the Prime Minister’s Office

10. Dato Seri Setia Hj Erywan Pehin Dato Pekerma Jaya Hj Mohd Yusof — Second Foreign Minister

11. Dato Paduka Hj Mohd Juanda Hj Abd Rashid — Minister of Development

12. Datin Seri Paduka Dr Hjh Romaizah Hj Mohd Salleh — Minister of Education

13. Pg Hj Shamhary Pg Dato Hj Mustafa — Minister of Transport Information and Communication

14. Hj Nazmi Hj Mohammad — Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports

15. Brigadier General Dato SeriPahlawan Hj Razak Hj Abd Kadir — Deputy Defense Minister

16. Dato Seri Paduka Hj Matsatejo Sokiaw — Deputy Minister of Energy at the Prime Minister’s Office

17. Mohd Reza Dato Paduka Hj Mohd Yunos — Deputy Prime Minister’s Office

18. Dato Paduka Hj Sofian Hj Sabtu – Deputy Prime Minister’s Office

19. Hj Khairuddin Hj Abd Hamid — Deputy Minister of Finance and Economy

20. Pg Hjh Zety Sufina Pg Dato Paduka Hj Sani — Deputy Minister of Finance and Economy

21. Pg Dato Seri Setia Hj Mohd Tassim Hj Hassan — Deputy Minister of Religion

All appointments are valid for 4 years from June 7, 2022.

Source link

Previous articleFrom Iceland — The new city council partnership agreement addresses several issues
Next articleIran’s Business Center Opens in Qatar with New Focus on Energy Cooperation-Doha News