Russia yesterday imposed personal sanctions on 25 Americans, including actors Sean Penn and Ben Stiller, in response to US sanctions against Russians stemming from the conflict in Ukraine.

U.S. Secretary of Commerce Gina Raimond, Mark Kelly and Kirsten Cinema of Arizona, Kevin Cramer of North Dakota, Mike Rounds of South Dakota, Rick Scott of Florida, Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania, etc. , was on the new sanctions list, as was the U.S. Senator.

The Russian Foreign Ministry said the group, which includes business leaders, academics and government officials, will be permanently barred from entering Russia.

Previous rounds of Russian sanctions against Americans have included President Joe Biden and members of his family, lawmakers and business leaders. imposes sanctions.

Penn and Stiller have been outspoken critics of Russia’s aggression against Ukraine. Penn is an activist involved in relief efforts, among other causes. Stiller is a Goodwill Ambassador for the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees.

Source link

Previous articleBare-handed meat handling errors found at meat processing facility: SFA
Next articleEmirates – Developed countries should take action to help countries deal with climate change: IRENA Executive Director