Max Verstappen put Red Bull’s off-track drama aside to win the Mexican Grand Prix, setting a record for the most wins in a F1 season.

Verstappen declared his 14th win of the year, 48 hours after Red Bull were fined £6 million for breaking the sport’s financial rules, before the team boycotted Sky Sports coverage.

Michael Schumacher won 13 of the 18 races held in 2004. Sebastian Vettel recorded the same number of wins in his 19th round in 2013. But Verstappen stands alone as the driver with the most wins in a single campaign.

Lewis Hamilton hoped a different tire strategy than Verstappen would lead to his first victory of the year.

However, he crossed the line 15.1 seconds behind Verstappen, with Sergio Pérez in third. George Russell finished in his 4th place for Mercedes.

Source link

Previous articleNI drama ‘Hope Street’ hailed as ‘breath of fresh air’ in return for Series 2
Next articleTop 5 health conditions that men in their 40s and 50s should be aware of