The Group A winners will face the Group B runners-up in the Round of 16, which includes the 2018 semi-finalists of England, USA, Iran and Wales.

After failing to qualify for the last World Cup in 2018, Oranje are making a comeback, with Louis van Gaal as manager, and things are looking up in the Netherlands.

The Netherlands are set to play their first match between Senegal and Qatar on 21 November at Al Thumama Stadium.

Considered one of the top teams in the tournament, the Netherlands were the last to reach the final in South Africa in 2010. Now, Orange is trying to win the world championship for the first time this year.

In addition to Liverpool’s Virgil van Dijk, the famous duo Memphis Depay and Barcelona’s Frenkie de Jong are on the list.

Netherlands 2022 Squad


  • Justin Bijureau – Feyenoord Rotterdam
  • Andries Noppert – SC Heerenveen
  • Remco Pasvia – Ajax


  • Jeremy Frimpong – Bayer Leverkusen
  • Tyrell Malasia – Manchester United
  • Stefan De Vrij – Inter
  • Matthijs de Ligt – Bayern Munich
  • Denzel Dumfries – Inter
  • Julian Timber – Ajax
  • Virgil van Dijk – Liverpool


  • Xabi Simmons – PSG
  • Kenneth Taylor – Ajax
  • Marten De Loan – Atalanta
  • Cody Gakpo – PSV Eindhoven
  • Teun Koop Miners – Atalanta
  • Davy Klaasen – Ajax
  • Steven Berghuis – Ajax
  • Frenkie de Jong – FC Barcelona


  • Wout Weghorst – Besiktas
  • Luuk de Jong – PSV Eindhoven
  • Noah Lang – Club Brugge
  • Vincent Jansen – Royal Antwerp
  • Steven Bergwijn – Ajax
  • Memphis Depay – FC Barcelona

Source link

Previous articleSouth Korean police official found dead amid scrutiny over Halloween crash
Next articleVideo: Remembrance Day 2022 Ceremony